Nominations are now closed. Nominees for 2019 are announced below.

The final honorees will be selected by a special advisory committee in consultation with Adams Publishing Group staff. Neither individuals who nominate candidates, or the candidates themselves, will be part of the selection panel.

The banquet honoring East Idaho’s Women of Influence will be December 4, 2019 at the ShoBan Event Center in Fort Hall. Click on the tab above to purchase tickets or tables.

2019 Nominees


Agriculture & Natural Resources

Amy Gittins, Gittins Dairy

Jennifer Ellis, Rancher and Owner, Ellis Land and Livestock Blackfoot, Idaho

Joselin Matkins, Executive Director, Teton Regional Land Trust

Kim Korn; Dairy Farmer, Korn Dairy; Director, Idaho Dairy Products Commission; Director, National Dairy Board

Laura Pickard, President and owner operator, Flying A Ranch, Inc.

Linda Taylor, Owner, Taylor and Sons Farms, Taylor Aid

Veronika Vazhnik, Graduate Fellow, Idaho National Laboratory and the City of Idaho Falls



Georgina Goodlander, Visual Arts Director, Idaho Falls Arts Council

Heather Fahnestock, Lead Mentor and Director, ACTivate/ACT2

Melanie Seneff, Treasurer, Actors’ Repertory Theatre of Idaho

Rebecca Beck, Artistic Director, Actors’ Repertory Theatre of Idaho


Banking & Finance

Amy Ciciliot, SVP/COO, ISU Credit Union

EmmaLee Robinson, Agent, NAIFA, StateFarm

Jennifer Landon, President, Journey Financial Services, Inc.



Ann Marie Peters, Director of Strategic Partnerships, College of Eastern Idaho

Cory Bingham, Master Educator Recipient, Mountain Valley Elementary

Lori Craney, Director of Elementary Education, Pocatello/Chubbuck SD 25

M. Elizabeth Fore, Ph.D., Interim Director, Institute of Rural Health, and Associate Professor, Department of Community and Public Health, Idaho State University

Samantha Williams, Executive Team Assistant/ Community Relations and Communications, Bonneville Joint School District 93

Sara Colson, Licensed Clinical Professional Counselor, Hope Squad Master Trainer, QPR Master Trainer, and Master Educator Recipient – Bonneville High School



Betsy Monson, Owner, Staker Floral

Brianne Sloan, Founder of The Women’s Networking Group of Idaho and owner of Bri Sloan Photography

Cheyenne Swanson, Bills Bike and Run/ Swansons All American Sports/ Live Forward Performance

Jamie Findlay; CEO and Owner; Jamie Findlay Photography, Paris Studios, and Evolve

Letitia Williams, Owner/Manager, Eagle Rock Indian Motorcycle

Linda Davies, Self-Employed Small Business Owner, WildHare FleaMarkets & Estate Sales

Madelene Williams, Owner, Parcel Express

Nancy Del Colletti, Executive Director, Rainbow’s End Recovery Center

Renae Oswald, Owner, Oswald Service and Repair

Tami Hymas, owner of Tami’s Salon, CEO/Founder/Author of BeUtofullness

Teasha Buxton; Owner, The Sun Gun; Founder, The Hustle Project


Government, Public Service, and Military

Alissa Salmore, Senior Environmental Planner, Idaho Department of Transportation

Amy Manning, Executive Director, Idaho Independent InterGovernmental Authority (III-A)

Angela Hays, National Director of Training and Program Development, Nuclear Care Partners

Britt Raybould, State Representative for 34B

Elaine Smith, State Representative for 29B

Hope Morrow, Workforce Strategy & Development Economist, Idaho National Laboratory

Kathy Simpson, United Global Technologies

Laura Blad, First Lady of Pocatello, Engineering Department Idaho State University

Mackenzie Gorham, Nuclear Nonproliferation Program Manager for the Idaho Operations Office, Department of Energy

Teena McBride, Director, Domestic Violence Center



Amber Davis, CEO, Care Connection of Idaho

Amy Manning, Executive Director, Idaho Independent Intergovernmental Authority (III-A)

Allyson Wadsworth, Executive Director for Franklin County Healthcare Foundation, Preston City Councilmember

Angela Keller, Chief Operating Officer, Badger Correctional Medicine

Ann Loyola, Recently retired from Teton Valley Health Care

Christina Finnerty, Family Nurse Practitioner, FNP-C; Comprehensive Primary Care and Wellness Center

Christina Thomas, Chief Executive Officer, Caribou Memorial Hospital

Holly Peterson, RN, Regional Readiness & Response Coordinator, Eastern Idaho Public Health

Jill Garrett, RN, Hands of Hope Home Health and Hospice

Kristi Caldera, Director of ICU, EIRMC

Dr. Lorri Shaver, Owner and Director of Pharmacy, Shaver Pharmacy and Compounding Center

Nancy Del Colletti, Executive Director/Owner, Rainbows End Recovery Center

Tracey Gustaveson Sessions [posthumous]

Tresia Jones, Owner, Willow Sage Services


Hospitality, Travel & Tourism

Andrea Todd, Market Development, Shoshone-Bannock Casino Hotel


Lifetime Achievement

Amy Manning, Executive Director, Idaho Independent Intergovernmental Authority (III-A)

Carol Dodge, advocate for justice

Jeni Griffin, past Executive Director of SPAN Idaho

Kathleen Buxton; Executive Director II – Marketing Executive,; Founding Member, The Hustle Project


Media & Communications

Ashleigh Sayer-Frederick, Premier Technology, Inc.

Brianne Sloan, Owner and Photographer, Bri Sloan Photography, The Women’s Networking Group Idaho

Elizabeth (Betsy) Brunner, Assistant Professor, Idaho State University

Karole Honas, News Anchor, Local News 8

Renee Choudhury, Co-Founder of JeevesAds Indoor Digital Advertising



Ann Walsh, Camp Magical Moments, Cancer Camp for Kids Founder/Director; Hansen Guest Ranch Owner

Becky Leatham, Executive Director, Community Youth in Action (CYA)

Brianne Sloan, CEO, Women’s Networking Group of Idaho

Daysha Hampton, Owner, Idaho Yoga Co-Op

Hannah McCausey, Volunteer/Coordinator, Gathering Circle/ Ashton Community Easter Egg Hunt/ Spirit of Christmas/ Flea Market

Lezhai Gulbransen, Executive Director, Bonneville Youth Development Council (BYDC)

Lisa Adams, Financial Advisor at Rockwood Stone Wealth Management, Co-founder of Business Women of Pocatello

MaCay Frerichs, Docent, Art Museum of Eastern Idaho; Vice Chair, Bonneville County Democrats

Mackenzie Gorham, Founder, Gate City Food Pantry

Natalie J. Hebard, Executive Director, College of Eastern Idaho Foundation

Rebecca Hansen, Co-Founder, Kyäni Caring Hands

Ruth Marsh, Pastor Trinity United Methodist Church

Sheena Daniels, Founder, The Hustle Project


Real Estate, Construction, & Land Development

Janet Jack, CEO, Jack’s Holding LLC

Jodi Steo, Real Estate Agent, Keller Williams Realty East Idaho


Science & Technology

Dr. Catherine Riddle, Research Scientist, Idaho National Laboratory

Jianli Chen, Associate Professor, Wheat Breeding, Aberdeen Research and Extension Center, University of Idaho

Johanna Oxstrand, Human Factors Scientist and Deputy Research Integrity Officer, Idaho National Laboratory

Kortny Rolston-Duce, Manager of Science Communications and Brand Management Services, Idaho National Laboratory

Lynne Etcheverry, Science & Technology Middle School Teacher, Bear Lake Middle School

Dr. Noel Bakhtian, Director, Center for Advanced Energy Studies

Shannon Havins, Senior Identity and Access Management Engineer, Idaho National Laboratory

Toni L. Carter, Inclusion and Diversity Strategy Director, Idaho National Laboratory